Sandhills Emergency Physicians Names Nurses of the Year

Nurse of the YearNurse of the Year


January 5, 2018
Media Contact: Ellen Cooper
Corporate Communications
(910) 715-1471


Sandhills Emergency Physicians Names Nurses of the Year

PINEHURST – Congratulations are in order for the two Sandhills Emergency Physicians Nurses of the Year, Will Buffaloe, R.N., (far left) and Marlene Paran, R.N., (far right).  The Nurse of the Year is chosen from among all of the emergency department nurses in the four FirstHealth hospitals staffed by the Sandhills Emergency Physicians specialty practice – FirstHealth Moore Regional in Pinehurst, Moore Regional – Richmond in Rockingham and Moore Regional-Hoke in Raeford, in addition to Montgomery Memorial. “We have given an Emergency Nurse of the Year award for many years,” says Matthew Harmody, M.D., (center) medical director of the FirstHealth Moore Regional Emergency Department (ED). “With so many outstanding emergency department nurses that we are fortunate to work with, the decision is always very difficult. The voting this year was so close that it led to having two co-winners who are both exceptional nurses. We are fortunate to have them working at our ED.”

Be the first to comment on "Sandhills Emergency Physicians Names Nurses of the Year"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.